Unvoiced Yearning

Oh how I wanted to talk to you if I could;

To say and hear the saccharine words:

“I love you, I love you too”.

But that’d be inefficient as you won’t hear me at all

For I lost my voice like Ariel if you can still recall.

I thought I can rest well after bidding you the other night adieu.

But nostalgia and desire kept me awake through and through.

How I longed to hear your voice

As I writhe underneath these sheets thinking of you.

For the lilt of your voice seductively lulls me into sleep 

And forcefully drives me to discover an intense awakening, yearning;

Like a lullaby that’s making me lucid,

Your modulated voice is so hypnotic!

I’m glad you still notice my existence 

Despite my current condition

And wasn’t seduced by the sound 

Of countless sirens that craved your attention.

In the end, my day will never be complete

Without hearing your spellbinding melodies and stories. 

Next time, will you sing for me?

Will you tell me about your dream?

Please hear my soul’s unvoiced yearning.

Author: themonochromereaper

"I write based on observations, imagination and experience. There's a thin line among them.The truth is oft hidden so one should learn to read between the lines."

3 thoughts on “Unvoiced Yearning”

Comments are closed.