Desire Me

My body was scorching with the intense heat of desire, longing.

But now, I feel exceedingly cold within.

Just like the renowned Ice Queen

Whose trust in humanity was broken to her chagrin,

Ever since you committed the venial sin

Of ignoring the Garden of Love I was tending

My fragile heart needs immediate mending.

I find it hard to breathe

As the heavy air stifled my breathing

Forcing myself to stop pining,

Numbing my broken soul and my bruised feelings.

I gave you my all but what did it yield?

Nothing but a small glance,

A modicum of chance

Whenever you see fit.

Now I’m nothing but a ghost in the shell.

Living in a limbo,

Trapped in a Nightmare on Elm Street.

Oh please, I beg for my release.

Unchain me and let me be free.

Love Me, Desire Me, or Let Me Be.

What will it be?
© 2017 Mel Joy (themonochromereaper.wordpress.com) All Rights Reserved 

Author: themonochromereaper

"I write based on observations, imagination and experience. There's a thin line among them.The truth is oft hidden so one should learn to read between the lines."

2 thoughts on “Desire Me”

  1. Powerful words. I would hate to be caught in a whirlpool of uncertainty, being dragged down by not knowing answers to questions that would pull you free. Your work always evokes such strong emotions within me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

